Desh Ka Sapna Goal Apna

Strategy & Implementation Partner: The Football Link



Hindustan Zinc, in partnership with Rajasthan Football Association, announced the commencement of a massive football project – the ‘Zinc Football Youth Tournament’ on 24th December, with an aim to create a funnel to identify and promote the best footballing talent in the state of Rajasthan. The inaugural edition of Zinc Football Youth Tournament will be conducted over the next six months, covering all the 33 districts in the state and will see the participation of more than 500 schools and over 5000 young girls and boys under the age of 15 years.


Slated to kick-off from 16 January 2020, the Zinc Football Youth Tournament will start at the zonal levels, then to the state level in Rajasthan, the winners of which will move into the final face-off round to determine the ultimate Champion of Rajasthan, which is scheduled to be held in July at the fabled Zawar Stadium in Udaipur. Believing this to be the platform towards producing another Magan Singh Rajvi from the State, Zinc Football scouts will keep an eye on each and every match and player to spot the worthy talents and provide them an opportunity to be a part of the Zinc Football Academy at Zawar.


The Zinc Football Youth Tournament will be one of the biggest state youth tournaments in the country, and is in line with Hindustan Zinc’s commitment to ushering a football revolution in the state of Rajasthan. Zinc Football, the flagship youth football development programme of the company, with its residential academy and community outreach initiatives, has already started to make a mark in the football landscape of the state and the country.


Date: 16th January, 2020


Venue: Delhi Public School, Udaipur


Total 35 teams


Winners: Under-14 Boys: DAV HZL School, Zawar Mines; Under-15 Girls: Lucky Football Club, Zawar Mines


Date: 22nd January 2020


Venue: Balkrishna Stadium, Kankroli


Total: 16 teams


Winners: Under-14 Boys: Under-14 Boys: Rajsamand Football Club; Under-15 Girls: UPS Lavana


Date: 1st February 2020


Venue: Maharaja Umed Singh Stadi


Total: 17 teams


Winners: Under-14 Boys: Army Public School, Jodhpur; Under-15 Girls: DFA, Pali


Date: 7th February 2020


Venue: Chain Singh Stadium


Total: 16 teams


Winners: Under-14 Boys: Bikaner Football Academy


Date: 15th February 2020


Venue: Rajkiya NM Law College Ground


Total: 15 teams


Winners:  Under-14 Boys: MEET FC Ganganagar,  Under-15 Girls: Bhatner FC